An International Organisation

Unitas Fratrum, the Worldwide Moravian Church consists of Unity Provinces, Mission Provinces, Mission Areas and certain areas of work which are the responsibility of the Moravian Unity as a whole. They are termed Unity Undertakings.

The Unity Synod represents the Church as a whole and currently meets every seven years. It lays down general principles and controls those funds and branches of the work assigned to the international Unity.

The Unity Board is the standing council of the international Church from one Unity Synod to the next. It consists of one member from the Provincial Board of each of the Provinces governed by a Synod. 

View the Directory of Chairs and Superintendents of the provinces comprising the Moravian Unity.

You can now download the following:

  Resolutions Unity Synod 2016 (1.6 MiB, 4,151 hits)

  Church Order of the Unitas Fratrum (COUF) 2016 (1.4 MiB, 2,226 hits)

  Unity Mission Agreement (880.2 KiB, 1,398 hits)

  Unity Prayer Watch Calender 2020 (98.0 KiB, 686 hits)

  Unity Prayer Day Offering 2020, letter (884.3 KiB, 641 hits)

  Wachwords for the Provinces 2020 (180.7 KiB, 477 hits)

  Letter from the bishops of BP and ECP (110.9 KiB, 251 hits)

  ECP. Statement, Black lives matter (543.4 KiB, 102 hits)

  Statement on the death of George Floyd and racism (262.8 KiB, 121 hits)

  Unity_Information Newsletter June 29th, 2020 (569.3 KiB, 103 hits)

  • Forgotten your password?